Shoebox of photographs and sepia tone loving

26 Oct

Adrenaline rushing Am I blushing

To her every step?

Am I doing okay not to overstep

The lines she has drawn

When I can’t but be continually drawn

To the beauty of her soul 

The way her warmth glows 

As she adds color to my photographs

and even through my macro lens 

Where the light bends

I cannot only see her widespread smile

But FEEL the joy of her innocent laugh

Reminding me to respect her purity 

To love as purely 

As her untainted personality yet to be tainted 

By the temptations that life will pose

She strikes a pose and for a brief second I feel as though

She allows me to touch the comfort of her soul

So graceful to let me express what we both know 

Yet one of us feels for the other what she cannot

feel for me 

though that my grateful spirit still runs free 

because she doesn’t mind 

That I find her in my mind 

All of my limited time

Spent thinking how I can be so lucky 

As to find someone from which to Compose

The beauty of my words 

Though I am the opposite of composed 

when she is in the frame 

Snapshots of when love came

And hijacked my guarded heart

and sometimes it hurts, so much that I cannot breathe

still I would go through all this again 

Never having been the same 

scared girl that never did express

what the world seem to have less and less of

I rather be scarred than be scared 

i rather know than wonder 

how much I can love 

how much she can trust

that our friendship is stronger 

Than the desire in my soul

finally I know what it is to give

and what it is to live

the snapshots of life 

In love.

 

Leave a comment